So today, it has been a bad day in terms of pregnancy related things happening to my body.

Firstly, I noticed that I have literally no apetite and I have to force myself to eat anything. Sometimes it’s easy but when it comes to things like evening meals. I rarely finish it in one sitting and as the smell of reheated food makes me feel sick, I tend to eat it cold later on. I did read somewhere that pregnant women should have 5 smaller meals per day instead and I am starting to think that this might be the way to go. I am going to find a new routine that suits the 16 week pregnant lady instead of what I have been doing my entire life.

Secondly, tiredness! Today was the first day in the second trimester that I have felt like I have needed a afternoon nap. I got 8 hours of sleep last night and this morning, I woke up so tired. I literally could have slept all day long! I am sleeping perfectly fine during the night, I just don’t seem to be getting enough sleep. I am so excited to go to sleep tonight and I wish it could be sooner. I might have start to have an afternoon nap again to get over at least some of the tiredness. The baby isn’t even born yet and they are already keeping me awake.

Thirdly, Heart Palpitations I have been experiencing these for a few weeks now and I have been told by my midwife that it is really common in Pregnancy. They are just so horrible, every time it happens I have to sit down and wait for them to pass. If I don’t sit down, I feel like I am going to faint. Apparently, its all the extra blood in my body trying to pump though the exact same space. But seriously, it is so uncomfortable and I don’t remember reading in any pregnancy book that you could get heart palpitations! Now that is something that I wish someone would’ve told me!

Finally, I keep losing my balance. Now, this wouldn’t usually be an issue as I have gotten used to it over time. But today, it has gotten a lot worse. I was talking to my partner whilst I was stood in the doorway of our bedroom, lost my balance and had to sit on the the floor for a few seconds. However, the second time it happened it did really scare me. I was standing at the top of the stairs! I felt myself losing my balance so I was able to comonstate and instead of going forwards. I fell on my bum at the top of the stairs. Luckily, my partner was just behind and helped me downstairs to ensure that I didn’t nearly fall again. The fact that I could’ve very easily fallen was the scariest part for me.

Note to self: Make sure you are holding the rail when walking down the stairs!

Thank You 🙂

Bambi x and Bump x

 

 

Leave a Reply

