Hello,

Yesterday, I wrote about the things that I am excited about in Pregnancy. This morning, I was thinking some woman don’t have a good pregnancy and some woman feel pretty rubbish all the way though or even suffer from pre-natal depression. I don’t want any of you to think that I am not scared of anything and I am not afraid that things might happen because I am and just because I have told you in previous blogs that I am healthy at the moment, it doesn’t mean that things don’t cross my mind from time to time that make me scared.

  1. I am scared of having the injection in my leg during birth. I don’t know why, it seems something so small to be scared of when I am giving birth but injections scare me.
  2. I am scared of Birth Complications. No-one in my family has ever had any birth complications but what scares me is that I don’t know what will happen on the day when I give birth and thousands of things pass though my head that might happen.
  3. I am scared that I won’t be ready in time. Since, time is going to fast and I am almost half way though my pregnancy and I don’t really have enough things for when the baby comes. I know I’ve still got ages left but I would like to be a little more prepared by this point in the pregnancy.
  4. I am scared that I am going to get really bad stretch marks and I am not going to be able to get make to the level of fitness that I have now. Yes, I know it sounds vain! All my life, I have had a slim figure and no excess skin or anything like that. I liked my body then and I like my pregnancy body now. The way that I am trying to combat this issue is by making sure that my skins on my tummy, thighs and boobs are ready to stretch so they don’t hurt too much when it does and hopefully will go back to how it was before. I am also intending on joining a Gym, 8 weeks after the baby is born so I have regain my level of fitness. Also, my partner will be doing this with me as well so it will be a nice time to spend some time together!

Thank You for Reading and I hope that knowing my fears makes you feel better about anything that scares you.

Bambi x and Bump x

 

Leave a Reply

