Tick Tock, Tick Tock, Tick Tock, Tick Tock…

I am currently 16 weeks and 2 days pregnant… 166 days left to go.

This week has been terrible. I feel like I am running out of time, I am now 4 months pregnant but these last few weeks have gone so quickly. I just feel like I am going to turn round and I’ll be even closer to my due date. If the next 12 weeks go as fast as the previous 12 weeks have gone, I’ll be 28 weeks pregnant before I know it.

I have tried to get organised and I suppose considering I am still in early pregnancy. I think I have more things than other FTM’s as they may not want to tempt fate.

At the moment, I have:

  • A Car Seat
  • A Winnie The Pooh Blanket
  • A hooded Towel
  • Skin Care Baby Essentials Kit
  • A pack of 5 Body Suits
  • Winnie the Pooh Sleep Suit
  • 2 Winnie the Pooh Body Suit
  • Changing Bag
  • Baby Comforter

I think it’s because I still have so much to get and I know that the weeks will just tick around. Soon, I’ll be writing the 17 week update!

So if you are FTM like me and feel like you are running out of time. Don’t worry, I feel like that too. I wanted to be that mother that always has her shit together but I’ll have to accept that, that just isn’t me. I have decided that I am going to write a list of all the things that I have left to get and make sure I get them on the date I have decided. I need to get more organised and then, I think I’ll feel better about giving birth in 5 months time!

Thank You for Reading!

Bambi x and Bump x

 

Leave a Reply

