Theres’s so many choices of baby bottles, which one do you choose?!

Hello again,

As I have mentioned in previous blogs, I have decided that I am going to formula feed my baby when they arrive. I’m not going to explain why but I have stated them in a previous blog about Breastfeeding or Bottle Feeding so go give it a read if you are curious!

Anyway, last week I went out and brought the bottles that I am intending on using when baby is born. In my area, a few weeks ago Asda held their Baby and Toddler Event. I think they happen about twice a year and it is exactly what the name suggests…an event. Basically, all the things that you will need for baby are reduced for a few weeks so you can get it for a discounted price before they are born. Some people say that I have started to buy things to early. But, if I’d have waited I would’ve had to spend twice as much on the bottles alone. It just means that now, I can spend more money on other baby things.

I opted for the Tommee Tippee Essentials Starter Kit. It cost me £60 with the normal price being £120 and I just couldn’t say no to that bargain!

In the kit it includes:

  • Electric steam steriliser.
  • 4 x 150ml bottles & 4 x 260ml bottles.
  • Closer to Nature 2 x medium flow teats.
  • 1 x 0-6m soother.
  • 1 x bottle and teat brush.
  • 6 x milk powder dispenser.
  • Closer to Nature electric bottle warmer.

I have decided to buy a few extra coloured bottles since I brought the white version that Tommee Tippee offers. I believe that there are other colours on offer but don’t quote me on that. I am sure that I’ve seen a red one in ToysRus though.

Thank You for Reading, I’ll be sure to let you know how I get on with these bottles in July.

Bambi x and Bump x

 

Leave a Reply

