Over the past few weeks, I have been thinking about the things that I intend to take to the hospital with me when I give birth in July. It is a long way off yet but I like to be prepared and I intend to get a few items off the list every month so that I am well prepared by the time that the baby is ready to come.

At the moment, I have thought about taking the following to the hospital with me:

  • Oversized Nightie
  • PJ’s
  • BodySuits x 3
  • Socks (Baby and Me)
  • Stratch Mits x1
  • A extra Pillow
  • Snacks and Drink
  • Lipbalm
  • Nipple Cream
  • Bottles and Formula
  • Wet Wipes
  • Nappies
  • Hats x2
  • Going home outfit (Baby and Me)
  • Phone AND Charger
  • Blanket
  • Dressing Gown

There is a short list of some of the things that I intend to take in 5 months time to the hospital. However, between now and then I suspect that the list will have doubled in size and I will end up taking things that I don’t need.

It really doesn’t matter if you take to many things when you go to the hospital because at the end of the day, I would rather have to much then to forget something that I really need. I have thought about it in depth and I have decided that I will keep another bag in the car in case, I have to stay in the hospital for longer. That bag will have all my wash things and probably more snacks.

I know that I have missed something really obvious off the list and I just can’t think what it is (BABY BRAIN!)

Bambi x and Bump

Leave a Reply

