It’s been a very long time since I posted on this Blog but I have some news! As I am sure you have guessed, I’m going to be a Mummy!

On the Saturday 26th of November 2017 at about 2.20pm, I found out that I was 4 weeks pregnant with our first child. Over the past few months, I have seen on Social Media ‘How did you react when you found out you were expecting?’ I’m sure you have seen these too. To me, this was quite a differcult question to answer, my first reaction was sitting on the toliet lid. I sat there for a couple of minutes coming to terms with what the pregnancy test had just told me. I got up, looked in the mirror and walked into our bedroom to tell my Partner, the great news we’re going to be parents.

I sat next to him and gently woke him and said ‘ I’ve just done a test and it’s positive, I’m pregnant!’ to this he responded ‘Yes, I know’. I suppose it had been nearly a week since I had missed my period and I think we both knew that I was in fact pregnant. I told my family that day as well.

Back to the question ‘ How did you feel when you found out you were pregnant?’ My experience might not have been the same as yours and that’s OK. We are all different, we are all in different situations. Some of our babies might have been planned and some might not have been. It does not matter what your reaction was, what you decided to do or if your baby was planned or not. There is something that does matter, that is support we give each other in the community (mainly Social Media). We are not on this planet to judge eachother, we are not here to make someone feel like less of a parent because they are doing something you do not agree with.

We all look at life differently and we are all different. No-one can make you feel like you are less of a person because your reaction to something was not the same.

My advice to you is, it is your life. This is my experience, yours may be different.I would love to hear about your experiences and remember we are not here to judge, just to support!

Bambi x

Leave a Reply

